Too much.

Too much.

It’s just too much to keep posting about every horrible thing going on in the world. I get it. The entire world is a mess. I just decided that the only way I think of the word “supreme” is not entirely about the Supreme Court but about pizza. I don’t like supreme pizza cuz it has toppings I either can’t have or don’t like. That pretty much sums up me trying not to throw up because of the recent announcement. Then there’s SARS. People dying. Muslim people dying all over the world whether it’s Nigeria or Pakistan or anywhere else. Then there’s covid. I can’t freaking breathe anymore so I have to write out my thoughts. I just saw a challenge on Facebook about loving the Prophet (pbuh) because of what just happened in France. It’s just too much. I wasn’t going to post anything, but for that I had to. I wanted to just focus on my recent hike, but in my world that’s not a possibility. I have to speak up when there is an injustice. My prophet told me to. It’s not enough to say thoughts and prayers. I’m already freaking out about elections next week. I don’t know who I can talk to about this anymore. I had to say something regarding France. I can’t sit back and say nothing when people are defaming my prophet. I feel sick. I posted a pic of the last time I was in Medina. The most peaceful place in the world. I’ll post it here too.

Leave a comment