When I planned my day

I had quite a few things planned for today.  Whether or not they got accomplished is another story. I think thinking about planning is an accomplishment in itself. I had planned to go for a 30 minute walk today. I had also planned to write more on the topic of linguistic acquisition through the use of music.  I had created this thought that I would research language and music by day and blog by night.  Atleast I blog.  The one thing I’ve planned to do is write this blog post and not fail at it.  You see, lately many of my plans have turned into other plans or as we say, life gets in the way of an original plan. So for me I must say, taking things one step at a time is what I should’ve planned for today and I’m quite glad I was able to accomplish this one major part of my day which was to not fail at something.  I had planned to write a blog post on what I was going to do today and I will not fail. I had thought about eating breakfast and going for a walk. Atleast I ate breakfast. I had also planned to read a book.  The rest of my day consisted of not writing as I had planned, but atleast thinking about it. That brings me back to trying not to fail at something.  I felt that if I could do this one task that could start me on a path to another. I did not want to let anyone down that I had failed in the task of discussing my plan for the day. After my walk and reading I planned to shower (which I did-don’t freak out).  I had also planned on going for a drive around town.  I wanted to go grocery shopping to pick up some things I wanted to cook.  I was planning on going grocery shopping later in the evening.  Perhaps even though my day didn’t go as planned, this one accomplishment of discussing my day will set me on a series of productive days.  I’ve also just realized I’ve said the word “plan” way too many times.

Leave a Reply

