There’s so much more to life

I just watched a 20 min video on culture vs. religion. Through out the video I could think about was how we were created in different tribes and nations to learn from one another.

Lately all I can think about is how not many people actually follow that principle. Not only do people judge a potential match from where a person is from but what they look like! What happened to the good old days when a person was judged by the content of their character and not by the color of their skin or even their weight?

Earlier today I had a shocking discussion about how this woman was actually asked if their child looked regular. All I could think of was a piece of steak being well done or medium rare. All I want is to be judged by my character and nothing else.

Leave a Reply

